Mom's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
My husband has been making slaw for years and never measures. This recipe rivals his--it is the perfect balance of tangy & sweet. I used a 16 oz bag of pre-shredded slaw with carrots, and I halved the recipe, because we don't like our slaw dripping with sauce. Great recipe, straight into my keeper file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
266 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
An excellent creamy coleslaw recipe with zip. I used store-brand "miracle-whip" style dressing instead of mayo and it was excellent. Not the vinegary type of coleslaw. Also, I used the pre-shredded coleslaw mixture from the store rather than grating my own vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Goodhope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Nice recipe - thank you. I spiced it up a bit tho, by adding 1 can of crushed pineapple (drained) and 1/4 cup of fresh cilantro! Everyone begged for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AURORA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Sweet, tangy and super easy. It's just the right mix of ingredients so that it's not too vinegary or creamy. I added about a tsp of celery salt for a little kick and it turned out nicely. This will definitely be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
good recipe but needed some pepper and celery seed. It was a bit runny but had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was just what I needed! I bought the shredded veggies but forgot until last minute to make the dressing. I was able to put this together in just a couple of minutes and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
So easy and so yummy! Love this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This is the same recipe that my mom has made for years. It is tasty and delicious. It does taste better the next day. It gives the ingredients time to come together. I usually make it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katzmeow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharonville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Very simple and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
A good, simple recipe. I liked that it called for cider vinegar, because the white vinegar here in England is different to that at home and has a stronger taste. I reduced the sugar to 1 tbsp & found that it tasted fine (I try to cut back on salt & sugar whenever possible).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States