Mom's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
The dressing really is good. I would have never known where to start but it has a great flavor with a little tang. I made the dressing according to the recipe and set it aside, only adding the amount I desired for my slaw (I only used a half head, because I just needed a side item for dinner.) I put the left over dressing in the freezer for next time!!! :) Also, based on a slaw I've had at a pot luck, I added chopped jalepenos (from the jar) and feta cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinitstacy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This recipe is so easy and good. I used the store bought mix and halved the recipe and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My husband and I loved this, but we thought it had too much of a 'mayonnaise-y' taste to it, so we added somewhere between 1/4-1/3 cup of milk. We also added a dash more of vinegar just to suit our taste, but we LOVED this recipe. The only reason I'm giving 4 instead of 5 stars is because of the changes we made, but those were just due to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Easy and great tasting! I used what I considered to be a medium head of cabbage and a 10 ounce bag of shredded carrots and had to double the dressing in order to get adequate coverage. I do not like an extremely wet slaw, but I still needed more than what the recipe called for. I am quite sure that my cabbage and carrot amounts were more than the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Solid, basic recipe. I started conservative on the dressing and didn't measure, but probably ended up with about the amount in the recipe and the slaw wasn't soggy at all. About a tablespoon of toasted sesame seeds do a lot for this recipe, along with maybe 1/8 teaspoon cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I love this recipe because it really, truly is as easy as it seems. No additional seasonings needed. Super flavorful, right balance of creamy with sour. Only comment is that I used a 10 oz bag of shredded cabbage to start and there was way too much dressing. Very soupy once the coleslaw wilted down. I then added to that a 16 oz bag of shredded coleslaw and that seemed to be the right proportion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I substituted sour cream instead of mayo for health reasons (couldn't tell the difference) I'm not big on onion which is in some recipes. This was the perfect combo of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I really like the dressing, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Next time I will probably use a bag of coleslaw to save time on shredding. I also added an apple, cracked black pepper and about a half teaspoon of caraway seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States