Mom's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Just right! I made the sauce portion of this recipe to go over broccoli-slaw and it was perfect--easy and tasted just how I expect coleslaw to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Simply perfect and it gets better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This coleslaw really rocks. It was a lot better than mom's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestline, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was perfect! Made it for pulled pork sandwiches and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISLANDMOM1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
first time making coleslaw and it turned out great i will make this often for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grimace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Simple and delicious! I used a pre-packaged bag of coleslaw mix and like others cut the amount of dressing half. I used Hellman's light mayo and added a little celery salt to the mix. I let it set for a couple of hours to le t the flavors blend together. Perfect served with pork bbq - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
this recipe is perfect but I added 2 tsp celery salt + black pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLS
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Oh this is so good! I used a 1 lb bag of Fresh Express Coleslaw mix, halved the dressing, and then just added what we like. 1/4 tsp celery seed and 1/4 cup diced pineapple. This was so easy and tasty. I only had it set about 30 min before we ate it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
The dressing really is good. I would have never known where to start but it has a great flavor with a little tang. I made the dressing according to the recipe and set it aside, only adding the amount I desired for my slaw (I only used a half head, because I just needed a side item for dinner.) I put the left over dressing in the freezer for next time!!! :) Also, based on a slaw I've had at a pot luck, I added chopped jalepenos (from the jar) and feta cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinitstacy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States