Mom's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Love it. Top it with some celery seed and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is one of the few recipes I didn't feel the need to make any changes to. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I really liked this recipe.Very delicious.I used half of the 1/3 of a cup of cider vinegar,because i was looking at it and if i wouldve added all 1/3 cups it wouldve been soupy.Otherwise GREAT homemade recipe.The sugar makes it just the right kind of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Just right! I made the sauce portion of this recipe to go over broccoli-slaw and it was perfect--easy and tasted just how I expect coleslaw to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Simply perfect and it gets better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This coleslaw really rocks. It was a lot better than mom's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestline, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was perfect! Made it for pulled pork sandwiches and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISLANDMOM1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
first time making coleslaw and it turned out great i will make this often for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josi Brunet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Simple and delicious! I used a pre-packaged bag of coleslaw mix and like others cut the amount of dressing half. I used Hellman's light mayo and added a little celery salt to the mix. I let it set for a couple of hours to le t the flavors blend together. Perfect served with pork bbq - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States