Mom's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Loved it! simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Excellent.. I used package coleslaw.. recipe is enough for 2 x 1lb package of coleslaw. Taste even better after it sits overnight. Goes great with the easy slow cooker pulled pork recipe (using Diana's Gourmet western smokehouse BBQ sauce) here by Livie's Mamma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Easy and excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Very simple and delicious!! I used a prepackaged cole slaw mix and the amount of dressing was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
THANK YOU, MOM! Excellent. As some have said, I cut back on the mayo as I have mayo-guilt. I then used The Google Machine for the KFC recipe for their slaw and decided to add some fresh lemon, salt, and pepper. Next time, I might add some onions...and the 1/2c. mayo, 1/4 c. milk, 1/4 buttermilk like the old Colonels's. We'll see. Honestly though, this was easy to make and I enjoyed it a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I used two pkg of coleslaw mix that I chopped again before adding the dressing. This seems to make it "fresher". The dressing is great; I added a bit of finely minced red onion and it improved the flavor. I plan to use this when I make broccoli salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
The balance of sweet and sour in this recipe was just right. We added some celery seed for an additional little layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I'm a picky eater and this had just enough flavor! YUMMY!! Perfect for picnics. I used a premade coleslaw pack. Less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindseyYonko
Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
very "dry" and not much flavor. I would not maike this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This coleslaw recipe is perfect. I used low calorie mayo (the 15cal/tbsp kind), and splenda instead of sugar. The taste was perfect, and only 33 calories per cup! So healthy! Made it several times. Not soupy at all, but I guess it depends on how big your cabbage is etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States