Mom's Classic Reuben Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
my original recipe stated to use sandwich spread, more like thousand island. I think you will find this makes it better than the Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hofstatter Noftz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Yes Robin, this is truly a man's man kind of sandwich! I too used Thousand Island dressing in lieu of the Miracle Whip and it added the tang that's typically associated with a reuben sandwich. Your mom did a great job and we thank her!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is a delicious recipe. I used low fat Thousand Island dressing and sprinkled lemon pepper on the buttered outsides of the sandwich before grilling-- my husband LOVES this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
this is truly the master reuben of all time. wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This was fabulous! I used sourdough bread instead of rye and my husband said it was the best rueben he's ever had. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was very good. I like it alot better than the traditional reuben and I really like Reubens ! I used pastrami in place of the corned beef because that is what I had on hand. Will absolutely make again. My kids even liked it and they are not big reuben lovers. Thanks Mom ! It was Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Good Reuben
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
My son-in-law made this and everyone seemed like it, but the sodium content was much too high for my reduced sodium blood pressure diet. What a shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I didn't care for this at all. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States