Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have tasted! The altitude where I live is 4,800 feet so cookies often don't turn out well. These turn out perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessgrant0522

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dennison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA
Photo by Frankie
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have a cookie exchange coming up so I thought I'd 'test' out of few different recipes that I've been saving in my recipe box. I tried this one last night & made exactly as written. We thought they were just ok. Not much flavor to them at all. I'm not sure of the exact reason for the pudding but I didn't think you could really taste it. Guess I'll keep looking......... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe!!! This is the second time I have made them and the are disappearing just as quickly as the first time! I maybe one batch exactly as written and second batch with chocolate pudding instead, both are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These are great!!! This will replace any other recipe I have ever used. Next time i may use just a tad less sugar though as they are extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Tate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I've made this recipe many times as is, and it turns out wonderful. I've also made it with applesauce instead of butter and splenda instead of sugar to make it healthier--these turn out more cake-like, but still have a good flavor. I have also used chocolate pudding mix instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
They were okay - sweet and moist. But there wasn't anything that stood out. The flavor was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly except used cheesecake pudding instead of vanilla. Cookies were good and stayed moist days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I've made large batches of these a couple times and people went nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We love these. My husband has me make them once a week. OUR NEW ADDICTION!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I just made these today after my mom and uncle recommended them. I switched out 1/2 butter for shortening (It will help the cookie not spread and not be so crispy it's how I always make my cookies) and added 1/4t salt because salt should be added to sweet desserts (not to mention all other cookie recipes have it!). Personally I am dairy free so I diidn't even try them but my kids love them. It's a nice switch up from the usual chocolate chip cookies I make, well I guess, but again, I didn't try any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States