Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Beautiful! These cookies are magazine worthy. I followed the recipe exactly but refrigerated them for a few hours before baking. Normally I am only interested in the dough, but the cookies were soft and chewy with a perfect consistency. The only thing I can say is that I would add a bit more vanilla, or a tablespoon of Kahlua next time for a richer flavor. Otherwise, this is my new recipe! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paintsmudge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I love this recipe. The cookies are so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Best recipe ever. They melt in your mouth. You can save any. They are going pretty fast. Recommend this recipe for anyone. Andie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Yummy! I've never tried a chocolate chip cookie recipe that contained pudding mix…but it's definitely worth keeping and using again! Cookies are so soft and gooey…just like I love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Superb and very forgiving if you need to change up the ingredients at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I have tried other chocolate chip cookie recipes and nothing compares to this one. This is my husband's all time favorite snack so I need A recipe that i can mix in a jiffy and is reliable every time, and this is it! I do add a pinch of salt as others have mentioned too! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Ya, .... not terribly happy with how these turned out. My husband looked at me when I said I was using a recipe, and quickly responded, "Just use the recipe on the back of the chocolate chip package. Well.... I should have listened to him. I read a few of the reviews about this cookie recipe before starting it, and I thought they sounded good. . Going to loose this recipe and stick to the chip bag for now. Not happy having wasted my time, ;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ninikun
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe is amazing! But I only cooked my batch for 9 minutes and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennifer
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Made these amazing cookies. My kids love them. Even made them with butterscotch pudding instead of vanilla!! YUMO !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mcenery1
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Super Delicious! Not one left. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States