Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
They were okay - sweet and moist. But there wasn't anything that stood out. The flavor was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly except used cheesecake pudding instead of vanilla. Cookies were good and stayed moist days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I've made large batches of these a couple times and people went nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We love these. My husband has me make them once a week. OUR NEW ADDICTION!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I just made these today after my mom and uncle recommended them. I switched out 1/2 butter for shortening (It will help the cookie not spread and not be so crispy it's how I always make my cookies) and added 1/4t salt because salt should be added to sweet desserts (not to mention all other cookie recipes have it!). Personally I am dairy free so I diidn't even try them but my kids love them. It's a nice switch up from the usual chocolate chip cookies I make, well I guess, but again, I didn't try any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly with Jello brand vanilla pudding mix and the texture is very good, but the cookies are far too sweet (and I have a sweet tooth!) -- I think this is because the pudding mix is mainly sugar and cornstarch. I would follow this recipe again, but with 1/2 the sugar and maybe some cornstarch instead of the pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These were very yummy! We will definitely make them again. Note: I used half a bag of the semi sweet morsels and 2 dark chocolate bars minced finely in my food processor. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These were FANTASTIC. I am pregnant and out of no where had a craving for chocolate chip cookies. I chose this recipe for the title & didn't want a pumpkin or peanut butter taste...but the vanilla pudding mix sounded like a great idea. After going to the store to get the rest of the ingredients & preparing this recipe to nearly a T (i completely melted the butter) these cookies came out PERFECT. At first, i baked them at 375F for 11 minutes, but found they were borderline burnt (but tasted fine) so i changed it to 9 minutes and they were perfect. (my batch was a bit thick) These were so tasty & soft. They did not spread or become flat but rather went straight up to create a kind of tall cluster choco chip cookies which i loved. Definitely going into my recipe book!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
just made these tonight and they are soooo delicious. never heard of a recipe that called for vanilla pudding before but it turned out great! thank you so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
It ried this recipe with a few changes and they were YUMMY! Not too sweet and simple to make. I used a good tablespoon of creamy peanut butter melted in replace of the pudding but everything was the same. I agree with one commenter...you need to pull them out of the oven when they have just a line of brown on the edges. Especially if you want chewy soft cookies. A tad longer (without burning the bottoms)for crispy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaintMartha

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States