Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These are the best cookies I have ever made. They rose wonderfully and taste so good. I used margarine and will try butter flavored Crisco next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
this is my go-to recipe. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I am not sure what I did wrong. The flavor is super yummy, but they do not look like puffy pillows like they do in your picture. I even bought brand new baking soda because I read that helps them to be puffy. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I tried this over the weekend and I was very happy with the results. The cookies stayed moist the next day and to my surprise they aren't as sweet as the packaged cookies. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Really good! Used mini chips....everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is my absolute favorite cookie recipe! I use cheesecake pudding instead of vanilla sometimes, and those are to DIE for! I also make them sugar free with S/F pudding, Splenda white and brown, and dark chocolate or sugar free chocolate (chunk it up myself). These are always the favorite everywhere I go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
my go to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andreana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I can't find my button for 10 STARS!!!! This recipe has been used over and over again. Everyone who I make them for LOVES them! This is the ONLY recipe I use now for choc chip cookies. They always always come out perfect. The ones on the back of the bags it was always hit or miss. When I tell my husband or brother that I'm making Christmas cookies they always ask "choc chip ones 2"!!!! (I always have boxes of instant pudding on hand just for the cookies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I didn't have vanilla so we used banana cream pudding and it tasted like a yummy chocolate chip banana bread cookie! I see endless variations for this recipe with peanut butter, nuts, butterscotch chips. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
WOW!!!! So good! I did use butter-flavored crisco instead of butter, coz I didn't have enough butter on hand. My 5-yr-old is over the moon for these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States