Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I added bits o brittle and walnuts along with the chocolate chips. These are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this recipe for my family and they loved it. I read the reviews and did 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 cup butter and it turned out delicious. Perfect for a holiday recipes and also made for kids that can't have cookies with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Good, but more of a cake type. Nice vanilla taste from the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I can't say the taste is superior to what we all know as the Toll House, but there IS something that takes this cookie above others. The texture is exactly what I want...crisp on the edges, bottom & top crust yet tender, moist & melt in your mouth in the middle. I did add 1/4 tsp salt to recipe and flattened the cookie dough SLIGHTLY but other than that followed it to the letter. I halved the recipe "just in case" but moving forward - it has replaced all preceding chocolate chip cookie recipes I have. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Beard Pier
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The family would always say how good our daughters chocolate chip cookies were. I love to cook but am horrible at baking. I just made this recipe and they are incredible. My daughter even said these are better than her chocolate chip cookies. Even my wife who is my biggest critic says they are great. The only change I made was I only added ½ cup of white sugar and 1 ½ cups of brown sugar. I also added 1 tablespoon if vanilla extract. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Super easy, and the cookies were still moist and chewy even two days after. The first time I made it I followed the recipe to the T and they were wonderful. The second time I made them I put 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup peanut butter chips and they were just as deadly! I love this recipe and so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These cookies are GOOD -- darn good. I've tried a couple of other chocolate chip recipes that were underwhelming, but this one is PERFECT. Crispy outside and moist, soft inside. The cookies puff up in place instead of spreading, so the result is a delicious, perfectly shaped cookie. This is now my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiderQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have been looking for a chocolate chip cookie recipe that I like for years! This is finally the one! I did use the suggestion from another person to use cheesecake flavored pudding mix instead of vanilla, and I'm in love! I will always bake these from now on. Thank you for the secret ingredient!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great and very easy to make. When the kids next door heard i had made them they sprinted across the street. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Love this recipe. Love the fact this recipe can have different alterations. I made a batch once with milk chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, and almonds c:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States