Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The most perfect, soft, chewy, tasty cookies I've ever baked!! And I can't bake!! Kid tested and overwhelmingly approved! For made from scratch cookies these have a serious amount of flavor... I didn't change anything other than adding a splash of coffee (grandmothers trick) literally nothing to even notice. Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I took the advice of other reviewers and add instant cheesecake flavored pudding to this instead of the vanilla. Making sure you beat the butter and sugars until they get really fluffy is super important too to keep the texture right for us. Everyone just raves about these and I make them at least once a month to get our "fix" of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Fantastic cookie recipe! I also appreciate the flexibility given the fact that you can use so many different flavors of instant pudding mix to fancy up the flavor. I have tried Oreo Pudding Mix and it was quite amazing. :P Incidentally, I have followed other reviewers suggestions and added a tablespoon of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of baking powder. It was a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kshaw_1992
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Love this recipe and so does everyone else! The PERFECT chocolate chip cookie. To make my recipe "healthier" I used 60% cacao chips and whole wheat flour. Give it a shot! You won't be disappointed. Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Yum! I had to alter the recipe slightly because of what I had on hand. Used 1/2 coconut oil, 1/2 salted butter, and then 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 all purpose. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Beautiful! These cookies are magazine worthy. I followed the recipe exactly but refrigerated them for a few hours before baking. Normally I am only interested in the dough, but the cookies were soft and chewy with a perfect consistency. The only thing I can say is that I would add a bit more vanilla, or a tablespoon of Kahlua next time for a richer flavor. Otherwise, this is my new recipe! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paintsmudge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I love this recipe. The cookies are so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Best recipe ever. They melt in your mouth. You can save any. They are going pretty fast. Recommend this recipe for anyone. Andie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Yummy! I've never tried a chocolate chip cookie recipe that contained pudding mix…but it's definitely worth keeping and using again! Cookies are so soft and gooey…just like I love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Superb and very forgiving if you need to change up the ingredients at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States