Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
good cookie...the pudding mix makes them more cake like and less gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is a 4.5 only because I still love the traditional recipe from the back of the chocolate chip bag. BUT my family likes this recipe A LOT..so will be making this more often. They do seem to stay fresh longer? Thanks for sharing! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsarnp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Dodge City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I've made half a batch of "Award Winning Chocolate Chip Cookies" at least 20 times. Half a batch of those cookies is the same as this recipe. My husband and all of our friends love them. Excellent cookies with endless variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
amazing!!!very easy 2 make!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I have made this recipe for years. I often add nuts, peanutbutter chips and a huge glob of peanutbutter to the batter. mmmmm Also have a recipe for oatmeal cookies with pudding. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These are sooo delicious! Not sweet at all! I did use salted butter, that's all I had and it was perfect. Not salty a bit, I think it needed some salt. This is a keeper, dble the recipe to make enuf for everyone! I ate like 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Thank you Pam for shraing this recipe, I use it all the time and it's easy and awesome! Pam from Lockeford, Ca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My family LOVES these! My grandmother raves about them and asks me to make them all the time because theyre soft. I try to incorporate other cookie recipes into the mix (including other chocolate chip ones), and the family always wants me to use this one:) Thank you Pam for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I wasn't really impressed. The consistency is fine. The taste is a little funky. It only tastes good because of the chocolate chips. I even tried using the cheesecake pudding mix and I thought it just came out OK. Nestle still has a special place in my stomach,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Have to give this a five stars! My husband and son could not keep away. Excellent! We cooked them for less time bc we like our a little gooey. Made these several times already and gone quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States