Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These were okay when they first came out of the oven. Left for a day at room temperature, they were also okay, but the ones I put in the fridge got rock hard. Even after leaving them out again for a bit, they remained almost too tough to eat. I would make again, but only right before they are to be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
this cookies were amazing and stayed soft even the day after and not hard like most cookie recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I absolutely love these cookies! First time using the pudding for chocolate chips, but theyre fantastic!!Instead of the vanilla pudding I used White Chocolate pudding mix and substituted cherry morsels for 1 cup of chocolate chips! I love the way they held their shape and they were super moist! FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Bake on lower rack for 6 minutes. top rack for 5 minutes. When making a double batch, add 2 bags of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
good cookie...the pudding mix makes them more cake like and less gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is a 4.5 only because I still love the traditional recipe from the back of the chocolate chip bag. BUT my family likes this recipe A LOT..so will be making this more often. They do seem to stay fresh longer? Thanks for sharing! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsarnp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Dodge City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I've made half a batch of "Award Winning Chocolate Chip Cookies" at least 20 times. Half a batch of those cookies is the same as this recipe. My husband and all of our friends love them. Excellent cookies with endless variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
amazing!!!very easy 2 make!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I have made this recipe for years. I often add nuts, peanutbutter chips and a huge glob of peanutbutter to the batter. mmmmm Also have a recipe for oatmeal cookies with pudding. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These are sooo delicious! Not sweet at all! I did use salted butter, that's all I had and it was perfect. Not salty a bit, I think it needed some salt. This is a keeper, dble the recipe to make enuf for everyone! I ate like 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States