Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Peaches42
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These cookies are delicious and very moist. The first time I made them I did not have vanilla pudding mix so instead I used instant chocolate pudding mix with white chocolate chips and semi-sweet chocolate chips - WOW!! So yummy! Also, I didn't use 2 cups of chips, but rather cut it down to about 1 1/4 cup chips. I later made a batch with instant vanilla pudding and semi-sweet chocolate chips and to be honest, my husband and I liked the chocolate pudding mix cookies better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches42

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Absolutely amazing! These are my new all time favorite cookies. Rather than just vanillia instant pudding I added French vanillia pudding. The cookies were very light and fluffy. Most cookies I make are very flat and crispy but these are just melt in your mouth soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Good recipe! My only change would be more brown sugar so the dough would be extra sweet and compliment the semi-sweet chips. :) Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ursulac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe!!! I make them for every family gathering and they are a huge hit! I never tell people where I got the recipe though ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These were okay when they first came out of the oven. Left for a day at room temperature, they were also okay, but the ones I put in the fridge got rock hard. Even after leaving them out again for a bit, they remained almost too tough to eat. I would make again, but only right before they are to be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
this cookies were amazing and stayed soft even the day after and not hard like most cookie recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I absolutely love these cookies! First time using the pudding for chocolate chips, but theyre fantastic!!Instead of the vanilla pudding I used White Chocolate pudding mix and substituted cherry morsels for 1 cup of chocolate chips! I love the way they held their shape and they were super moist! FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Bake on lower rack for 6 minutes. top rack for 5 minutes. When making a double batch, add 2 bags of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
good cookie...the pudding mix makes them more cake like and less gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States