Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These were the best chocolate chip cookies i've ever had!! Agree with others that the pudding is what does it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have only had ONE person tell me that the cookies were only "okay" come to find out they like the choc chip cookies that are hard and crunchy...not this recipe. I LOVE THIS recipe, its perfect, I add a little kosher salt, and also like to tap the mound of cookie down a bit so they don't turn into cookie mountains. I have made this with both gas and electric ovens, and 10 mins time is perfect. Also, if you are looking to trim some fat, I make these with ONE stick of butter and they turn out perfect with no need to grease the cookie sheet. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
pudding in the mix is the secret. Makes them cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Absolutly love these! I make these almost every time I go to my grandmas house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
did alittle tweeking that work wonderfully use chocolate pudding and white chocolate chips either way this recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe. My kids really love soft chewy cookies and these deliver. I use white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla, I think the vanilla is a little overpowering. For a change, I used chocolate pudding and white chocolate chips, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very good! I put in pumpkin pudding mix. Nice for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! I love the traditional recipe, but I also have made it with Chocolate pudding mix and Peanut butter chips! Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
i did like the sweetness of the cookie but, they should of added salt . The chocolate hid alot of the cookies cake like texture which I did'nt like too much . But I really like that the cookies were very moist ( maybe a little bit too moist... ) But in an overall rating they were good! :) Thanks for the recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlo's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States