Mom's Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This recipe did not come out well at all. The cake fell apart and was not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Rector

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This is a wonderful chocolate cake! Moist and fluffy; we don't even frost it and it gets gobbled up quickly. Hits the spot when you need a chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUAREONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Trail, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This cake has wonderful flavor. I will definately make it again. I made it into two 9 inch round but I may have filled them too high, I had a spillage problem. I made a layer cake with chocolate frosting. I put a coconut almond mixture between the layers and pressed the mixture along the sides. It made it look REALLY pretty. Thanks a bunch, a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This cake baked up moist and delicious. It was pretty easy, too. I may never buy cake mix again. I'm not quite sure what the coffee did, but hey, it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKAESIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
my family and i really love this oh so delicious and moist chocolate cake. i made this for my husband's birthday and they just went wild with it. Easy to make and not very sweet...thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
Excellent chocolate cake! Light, fluffy, & moist. Not too rich or bitter, yet not too sweet. It got rave reviews at my house and I will definitely be baking it again! I used 2 9" pans to make a layer cake. p.s. please suggest a good chocolate frosting to complement this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
An excellent chocalate cake. Very easy and fairly quick to make. My kids absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
The submitter is right, this is the best chocolate cake I have ever had, or made. It has a great moist crumb and is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States