Mom's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Although I haven't tried this exact recipe (had to put in stars according to the rules) I do make something similar with catalina dressing and apricot jam (which we love). What I want to know is who actually made THIS recipe. Every review I read they used a different jam and used boneless breast instead of bone in pieces. How can I get a proper sense of whether this recipe is any good?? Doodlemama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Not for us really. A bit too bland.... Not quite sure what the jam did for it either.....?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
this was really good. May try leftovers served over a spinach salad. I also used chicken breasts - cooked about 40 min. and covered. chicken was very moist - plenty of sauce - used raspberry because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was delicious, everyone liked it. I did add about a half cup of hot water to the onion mix and let it sit for about 10 minutes before mixing the ingredients together. We served the "gravy" it made over rice, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Delicious! I made this recipe using four boneless chicken breast halves and there was plenty of the sauce for baking and serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
It was a pretty tasty dish. Everyone liked it, especially my 7 year old daughter. She keeps asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
It was good-didnt like the onion soup mix in it-maybe it should have been less .But atleast my son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I first made this recipe using chicken breasts, and I thought it was a good recipe especially since it was so simple. Last night, I made this recipe using 1/2 inch pork chops in place of chicken. The sauce was an excellent flavor for pork chops. This will definitely be a "go to" recipe for me. I seasoned the pork chops with a generous dash of salt and pepper and then browned them in the skillet. I changed the recipe by doubling the ingredients for the sauce except for the onion soup. I mixed the onion soup with 1/2 cup water and let it sit for about 20 minutes so that the onions would be plump and not dry. I will be proud to use this recipe with company or just for our everyday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I have made this twice. So easy and so delish! Have shared with a lot of my friends. Had no plum so used raspberry preserves. Mom knows best Lol! bcerisman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
you can also use similar recipe which calls for 1 small bottle of french dressing, 1 pkge onion soup mix, 1 can whole cranberry sauce and boneless skinless breasts or thighs . mix 1st. 3 ingredients together and pour over chicken. Bake at 350 for about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States