Mom's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This recipe is the bomb! So easy yet, delish! Used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of chicken pieces. Adjust cooking time accordingly (30 - 40 mins). Thanks, Liza for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Everyone at my family reunion really enjoyed this chicken recipe. What was nice for me is that I baked the breast pieces well in advance of the party, and then reheated them with the sauce in restaurant-size chafing pans. People remarked that they just loved the sweet/tangy combination of flavors. Thanks for sharing, Liza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
An outstanding recipe! Everyone loved it when I served it at a recent family gathering. The old, the young, and the in between. This will surely become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This is very tasty and easy. I used raspberry jam because it was all I had and it was delicious. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
LOVED THIS RECIPE!! It really needs more stars! It was simple!! My family literally "ate" this one up! I cooked frozen noodles in the chicken broth and homemade mashed potatos, it was awesome! Even my very picky 15 mos. old "snarffed" it up!! It's a keeper in this family. Next time I will try "playing" with different ingredents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYBOLTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKTRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was awesome! I made it in the crocpot and used Grape Jelly instead of the plum. don't listen to the 2 bad reviews. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe was excellent I added grape jelly as per the plum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I thought this dish was fantastic. I used blueberry preserves instead of plum and made the sauce 2 hours prior to baking so the onions would be soft. You could remove the skin as suggested but it may dry the meat out. Try covering the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Wenzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States