Mom's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
An outstanding recipe! Everyone loved it when I served it at a recent family gathering. The old, the young, and the in between. This will surely become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This recipe is the bomb! So easy yet, delish! Used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of chicken pieces. Adjust cooking time accordingly (30 - 40 mins). Thanks, Liza for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This is very tasty and easy. I used raspberry jam because it was all I had and it was delicious. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
First - I LOVE the fact that this has 4 ingrediants (that you ussually have around your house!!). Second - it is very good. I too used raspberry jam instead of plum (it was all I had) with very good results and used 5 whole chicken breast halves instead of peices. My ONLY complaint: the onions in the soup mix are still hard even after the chicken is done (Not enough "liquid" to make them soft?) - so they were scraped off the chicken. Overall - very tasty and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
I used raspberry jam instead of plum. I thought this recipe was OK. It needed more of sauce. If I makes this again I think I will double the barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Everyone at my family reunion really enjoyed this chicken recipe. What was nice for me is that I baked the breast pieces well in advance of the party, and then reheated them with the sauce in restaurant-size chafing pans. People remarked that they just loved the sweet/tangy combination of flavors. Thanks for sharing, Liza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Simple, easy, and very good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
wonderful tangy change for a chicken dish. though I made a few subtle changes. first I used chicken breast cut into large strips, pre cooked them, didnt have plum jam, so used rasberry instead, all other ingredients were the same, but upon reading other reviews, I added 1/2 a cup of water to the sauce mix put all into 9x13 dish sealed with foil then into the oven. after 45 mins then added 1 Tbsp of cornstarch mixed with a little water into the sauce. Family went crazy over this one, including fussy daughter, DH got pouty cause daughters BF cleaned up the leftovers. Thanks Liza this ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I followed the directions but was disappointed. I thought it was very greasy. If I made it again I would try skinless or boneless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYOH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States