Mom's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This dish was so easy and very good! Like other reviewers I used raspberry jam, 5 boneless chicken breasts, and added a little water. I wish I had hydrated the onion soup, butthere's always next time. They were cooked to perfection in 40 minutes. I served it with mashed potatoes and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Thanks Liza. This is a keeper for the quick and easy. I read all the reviews and found them very helpful. Added 1/2 cup of water, soaked the dry onion soup and reduced the cooking time as the reviews suggested. My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Eh...not great, not horrible. Chicken got kind of dried out, but that might not be the fault of the recipe. I doubled the BBQ sauce and the jam, but kept the onion soup mix the same. If I had not it would have been way too salty. I used blackberry jam as that was all I had. It was unremarkable and I probably won't bother with it again. But thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Yummee! Doubled it because I had more chicken. Gave it four out of five stars because the kids said it was too sweet...they must be someone elses kids!The sauce was great on mash patatoes. I will take the skin off next time. It got kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I thought this dish was fantastic. I used blueberry preserves instead of plum and made the sauce 2 hours prior to baking so the onions would be soft. You could remove the skin as suggested but it may dry the meat out. Try covering the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Wenzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe was excellent I added grape jelly as per the plum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
pretty good. It was a bit odd smelling when all the ingredients where mixed together. Kept getting whiffs of the vinegar in the bbq sauce while it was cooking and was getting nervous that it would blow your sox off when done. It was actually much milder tasting than it smelled! Family liked it. Served it over rice. It was a bit salty, but i'm not sure how you would fix that since bbq sauce and onion soup mix are the only salty ingredients! overall, a good, quick easy recipe that i'll make again when i don't have much time for prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Just joined this site. Looking for great chicken recipes and I Love this one. Looks very simple and easy to prepare. This is what I'm fixing for dinner to night. I know it will be great. Will only do 4 stars till I make it. Thanks, Cooksalot63
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this recipe using slices of boneless, skinless chicken breasts, I shortened cook time because of that and it came out great, good recipe. I am going to try it on the grill next. I will be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was awesome! I made it in the crocpot and used Grape Jelly instead of the plum. don't listen to the 2 bad reviews. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States