Mom's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
i made this last night for dinner...it was so delisioso...i made it with mashed potatos and veggie...sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe was good! The onion mix had a good taste with the sauce. I did like most and used rasberry jam instead of the plum (its what I had) and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
LOVED IT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Just ok for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
WONDERFUL way to prepare chicken. We loved the tangy flavor of the jam and bbq mixed together. We had ours served over pasta, but this would also be good served over rice. If you don't have plum jam, I think this recipe would work well with orange marmalade. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
It was a hit. We both really liked it. Definite repeat. I used breasts and thighs only because I had to use them. Quick and easy, then into the oven for an hour. Had it with mashed potatoes. Use a good BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very flavorful. I doubled the sauce for a 5 lb bird, but still only used a single onion soup packet. I soaked the soup mix in a cup of warm water prior to adding it to the sauce. I also substituted plum jelly for apple jelly because it's what I had convenient in the house. I used Full Circle Tangy BBQ sauce and it was marvelous. I stuffed a half of sweet onion and a few cloves of garlic in the cavity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I loved it. i had used about 5lbs of chicken and double everything execpt the dry onion soup mix. I also set the onion mix in 1/2 cup of water to make the onion mix softer. Then before i poured the other mixture on the chicken i added them together. I loved it and plan on useing the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
The Chicken cooked nicely. I wasn't as fond of the sauce. :( It wasn't great but it wasn't really horrible either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
just made this tonight and loved it. I also used raspberry jam because I didn't have plum jam on hand, but I have added it to the grocery list for next time just to see. As one of the other commenters had trouble with the onion staying hard, I added the soup mix to 1/2 cup water and let them soften while I put everything else together. It was perfect. We had brown rice with it. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silvergirl1965

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strasburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States