Mom's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I made this for my boyfriend last night. He and I thought it was wonderful! I did exactly as the recipe said, but I added a little more garlic because we both love it so much. I served it on a bed of angel hair pasta. It has a great flavor to it. I can't wait to make it for company. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Harris Buckingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This is one of the easiest and most delicious recipes I have made with chicken. Compliments all round. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
I grew up near "The Hill" in St. Louis. This recipe is very near the cacciatore that I used to eat at my Italian friends houses. My family loves this. To reduce fat, drain chicken on paper towels after you brown it. You can also fix this without flouring the chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
This was delicious. I totally disagree with the comment about skipping the flour - that's what I loved about it! I used skinless chicken breasts, which worked well - though thinner slices might have been a better idea. I added some olives, which gave it a more mediterranean taste. Overall, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
My husband cooked it, but I'm taking the credit for finding this recipe!Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
This is my first review. I've made this recipe twice now, and it's been great both times, even when i haven't followed the exact measurements. I didn't use flour either, and it worked very well. I put mine over penne pasta. My husband says it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
This is a fabulous recipe to make for a large group of people. The flour from the coated chicken thickens up the sauce which is packed with chopped up peppers, mushrooms and onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
Very fine recipe. I used vermouth in place of the white wine and canned plum tomatoes. Imagaine my shock, when even the kids said " This is good ! "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
The recipe was very easy and it turned out very good. I served it over angelhair pasta. Next time I think I will add a small can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
My entire family really enjoyed this meal! It was very tasty & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States