Mom's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, less peppers and onions and more mushrooms. Added small can of tomoato sauce. 2nd time: I used about 1/4 C flour and skinlees boneless chicken breast Next time; I don;t think I;ll use any flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Loved this! I did substitute the white wine for red and left out the mushrooms! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very easy and good. I like it more tomato-ey so I doubled the diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
We loved this recipie...I did add more wine though....I used a cup...and extra butter...those 2 items always add to a recipie...day 2 it was even more outstanding!!! This will be my cc recipie from now on!THANK-YOU MOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
EXCELLENT! Made this for a 10-person dinner party - big hit! At the advice of others, I DID flour the chicken, and it came out tender and juicy. I also substituted the white for RED wine, and added tons of garlic. This has become a family favorite, and I'll be making this again many times!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
A great recipe! I made a few modifications - I added a teaspoon of rosemary and a substituted the white wine for 1 cup of Merlot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Wonderful! I substituted red wine for the white and added 2 small cans of tomato sauce. Used thighs with the bone in and yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made this at the hospice where I volunteer and it is wonderful! Made just as written using boneless skinless chicken thighs and it turned out just perfect. Real comfort food and still nutritionally sound. Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great comfort food for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
FABULOUS RECIPE - I used drumsticks because that's what I had availabe and doubled the recipe; served over rotini pasta. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States