Mom's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is delish the chicken was fall off the bone. I did add more basil and garlic just because that how we like it thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I only made a few changes. Used a pound of boneless chicken breast, pounded thin and then sliced, and only needed about 1/2 cup of flour. Doubled green pepper, onion and used 2 cans of diced tomatoes. The rest was pretty much like the reciped called for. Served over pasta with a sprinkle of parm cheese. It was delicous. Light and healthy tasting. The only thing I would do differently next time is season the chicken a bit more. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
First time making cacciatore and I am wondering what I was waiting for! Absolutely delicious. I made basic changes to suit our likes, but did not change the bones of the recipe. Used chicken breasts (about 3 pounds), a 28 oz can of petite diced tomatoes, no mushrooms (so I used an extra pepper - will use 3 next time), olive oil for browning, red wine instead of white and added a few shakes of crushed red pepper. My fiance and I raved about how good this was. Looking forward to leftovers for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Great recipe. Made it for dinner today & it was quite a hit. I omitted the white wine with red wine, used less flour. Someone suggested stewed tomaoes & diced tomatoes and it gave it a little xtra flavor which was very nice. I also used boneless, skinless chicken thighs & Served over Penne Pasta (Both on sale) Meal for four plus 2 extra lunch servings cost me less than $10.00 to make. Great recipe.Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCabrera007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
AWESOME!! Quick, delicious and just like my mother's. Really! I am not a fan of a lot of recipes outside of the family but this gets an A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Big hit!! Easy to make! Defintiely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Unbelieveably great! My family just devoured this meal. Honestly this meal says its for 8, this fed 5 adults with absolutely no leftovers! I followed the recipe almost to the tee,just tweeked it alittle. Instead of 14oz can of diced tomatoes I used 28oz can( knew I would need more sauce)we used all fresh herbs from our garden and added about 2tbs. of fresh basil with the oregano. We double the peppers and onions and garlic,using 2 peppers,2 onions and 4 garlic cloves ( we love garlic).Used spagetti and fresh baked local italian bread. Other than that we followed the recipe and no leftovers as I said! Thank you, it was a great Saturday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Great recipe, nice sharp flavours. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
GREAT! I have to say this, if you are changing more then two main ingredients, or techniques in a recipe, Just write your own recipe and post it and let us all review your recipe. I wants reviews on the recipe I see there in print, not huge modifications - its no longer "that recipe". There is a huge list of Chicken cacciatore recipes, get one closer to what you want to make. This was great as posted, thanks to the original poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very tasty and easy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States