Mom's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by msdee1970
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was an awesome dish served it with Rotini pasta! My family enjoyed this meal and so did I! I will have this on the menu at least once a month!!Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This recipe is good, but a couple points :(1)- NEVER use plastic bags to bread ANYTHING...dumb, dumb, dumb!. . . a heavy, brown paper bag in just the right size won't stick to itself, especially when battering before breading. (2) - Whoever heard of "quartering" fresh mushrooms? . . . perhaps they meant slice in 4 slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used flavored diced tomatoes (italian style) and served the chicken over whole wheat linguini. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Used basil instead of oregano. Put it on top of noodles. Thought it was very tasty. Will be making again, next time with oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was so good! I used Italian seasoned tomatoes and red peppers because I don't care for green ones. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This very good but a little bland. I will make again and add red pepper flakes and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Medford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I loved this. Best chicken cacciatore yet. I just wish my family liked any form of cacciatore, but alas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I've made this several times using boneless skinless chicken breasts because that is what I prefer, and I always use extra veggies. Love it! I'm not a big pasta fan, so I serve this with a cheese and spinach stromboli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I used chicken thighs, italian seasoning instead of oregano and stewed tomatoes. The sauce was thin for our liking, next time I will add some tomato sauce or paste. Served this over angel hair pasta with garlic bread and a green side salad. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States