Mom's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very flavorful and hearty. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Was delicious. My family loved it.I ended up using a little more wine because the liquid. In the pan dissipated. Too much. I have never cooked with wine before. The flavor the wine added was surprisingly different. I purchased. A decent wine because I figured if the wine tasted bad then the dish would. Then had a cup of the wine while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teamsiems
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
A little bit of labor for a lot of love. I think I cooked it a little too long, but it turned very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Excellent- so juicy! Very easy to make. I basically followed the recipe except I used 4 chicken cutlet breasts, a lot less flour to coat the chicken, and used red wine instead of white (personal preference). This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
this recipe was simple and delicious! I made it for mother's day with some minor adjustments. i used chicken breast only, i covered that with garbanzo bean flour, and i served the dish over cheddar grits! mmmmm^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angryduck007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This recipe was fine. There is nothing exciting about it. I worried about it being bland, so I put more garlic and added a bay leaf while it simmered. Overall it was fine, I just prefer a heavier pasta dish. This is a good recipe for someone wanting a lighter dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
My children love this. The things that I changed were I use green and red peppers and I use boneless chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I have tried this recipe 3 times. The first as written, it was wonderful. A great was to get veggies into the diets of my husband and children. The second time I left out the flour as others had suggested and I must say it was not as good as the first time. I also try to eliminate flour in many recipes but for this one you need some. This time I laid out my chicken on a board, sprinkled it with celery salt, garlic powder and black pepper, then sprinkled enough flour to rub on the top of the chicken before putting it in the frying pan. This was just enough to keep the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I used about 2 lbs chicken breast halves. I didn't use any flour. Instead of vegetable oil I used olive oil. Added an extra tsp of minced garlic as well as a tbs of tomato paste. Very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Wonderful recipe. My family loved it. The only thing I did different was I cooked it in my crock pot, It made the chicken melt in your mouth. The veggies were very tender. It was a fantastic served with a salad and warm bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States