Mom's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I thought it was great. Put in some parsley and a wee bit of chilli as I like it hot. The only thing I change is the green pepper. I put it in at the same time as the mushrooms otherwise it becomes a mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was great. I followed some others suggestions. I skipped the breading, especially to make it gluten free, and browned the chicken in coconut oil. I used a can of diced tomatoes and a can of tomato sauce; added a few drops of red pepper sauce, a little extra garlic, and some basil and parsley in addition to the oregano. It had just enough spice and was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Loved it ! Very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
It was good but not great so not sure if I'd make again. Did light coating of flour and used less tomatoes since don't like too many. Also added1/2 tsp basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Excellent Chicken! Omitted the flour, used red wine and added another can of diced tomatoes with sauce. Can't wait to have the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved The recipe. I served it with penne. Changes: did not flour chicken, 2 cans of diced tomato much better. Cut up chk tenders & added last 10 minutes after simmering for flavors for 20-25 min. Cut chicken into cubes as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I always think that recipes like this don't call for enough oil for browning and this was no different. the end result was really good although, I had to add a good amount of salt and pepper to our families taste. I served over Penne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mertz1827

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this last night for my family and they loved it. It was perfect for some family members with dietary restrictions. So those who needed more salt or heat did themselves. Will definitely cook this dish again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My mom was Italian and made this all the time. She never floured her chicken or used breasts (as they are always dry and stringy). I have made this using onions, peppers, tomatoes, tomato sauce, parsley, basil, salt and pepper,(never oregano) like my mother did. I also have tried adding red wine, carrots and mushrooms. I like it both ways. Mama used to serve it over rice and we prefer pasta. As always on this site, I double the sauce, as there never seems to be enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States