Mom's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
We loved this recipie...I did add more wine though....I used a cup...and extra butter...those 2 items always add to a recipie...day 2 it was even more outstanding!!! This will be my cc recipie from now on!THANK-YOU MOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
EXCELLENT! Made this for a 10-person dinner party - big hit! At the advice of others, I DID flour the chicken, and it came out tender and juicy. I also substituted the white for RED wine, and added tons of garlic. This has become a family favorite, and I'll be making this again many times!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
A great recipe! I made a few modifications - I added a teaspoon of rosemary and a substituted the white wine for 1 cup of Merlot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Wonderful! I substituted red wine for the white and added 2 small cans of tomato sauce. Used thighs with the bone in and yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made this at the hospice where I volunteer and it is wonderful! Made just as written using boneless skinless chicken thighs and it turned out just perfect. Real comfort food and still nutritionally sound. Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great comfort food for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
FABULOUS RECIPE - I used drumsticks because that's what I had availabe and doubled the recipe; served over rotini pasta. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Love the flavors of this dish. My family is a big fan of chicken and tomato sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made but without the mushroom because I didnt have any on hand and then I used 1/2 cup of both red and white wine (dry) and it came out amzing thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misshay

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used 4 chicken breasts, and followed the recipe. Mine was coming out much dryier than I wanted. I added more wine, and a can of tomatoe sauce. We had unexpected company for supper. To hear them I am one of the best cooks in the world (free meals do that). All said and done I was proud of the meal. Thanks Jana for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States