Mom's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Excellent and easy to prepare. My family enjoyed it so I'll most definitely be adding this to my recipes and making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ulysses
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This was good. Too much flour. Don't need that much. Next time I'll use just 1 cup and I'll season the chicken before I coat it with flour. I absolutely love garlic. Next time I'll add a bit more. I prefer olive oil so that's what I went with. Also used 1 1/2 c of white wine. I spread it over a bed of 100% whole wheat spaghetti. Wife and kids were stuffed and impressed. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was very good. I made it exactly as written. My sauce was a bit thin so next time I'll add some cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Super yummy. I shredded the chicken and put it over rice...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This turned out pretty good. I would reccomend doubling the "sauce" and adding more salt. You could also cut back on theflour some by 1/3, I ended up having way more than needed.. A little more garlic and/or oregano would be fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe came out perfect did not change anything but only the amount of garlic. and it was great thanks. i read some people saying that i changed this and that then some other person said well post your own recipe and let people rate it. i agree by cooking and let people know what i think about their recipe and if i do my own i will post it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was amazing! We used rabbit in place of the chicken and the kids didn't know the difference. Added a few extra spices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lee Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
exceellent. Gave it a little more spice. Used cajun spice when cooking the chicken and mild chopped tomatoes and peppers for the diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I really enjoyed this dish. Loved the flavor combination. I added some Italian seasoning also, but Hubby thought it was a little bland. The second night I served this I added some hot sausage links; that spiced it up for him! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was so good. I can't wait to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tecumseh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States