Mom's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This recipe was great. Cracks in cheesecake come from overmixing the batter or getting too much air into it not from not having a water bath. Don't overmix or beat your batter and this cheesecake won't have any cracks (mine didn't).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
not bad. didnt taste much like cheesecake, but then again, i dont own a blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I've made all kinds of cheesecakes over the years and this is absolutely the best ever!! It had a perfect balance of creaminess and density. Following suggestions from others, I increased the melted margarine to 1/2 cup, but next time I'd stick to what is called for or just slightly more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
It was very much loved here! Only complaint was the consistancy. It wasnt as smooth as I would like, a little curdy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I baked it for my co-workers a few days ago and the result was amazing! The whole cake vanished within half an hour! The texture was so heavenly creamy and really contains cheesy taste. I took advice from the other and reduced amount of sour cream to 1.5 cups, also increased amount of crumbs to 2.5 cups too. Baked it for only 45 minutes (cause I used convection oven) without water bath and no cracks at all! The cake was topped by cherry pie filling and the final presentation was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I made this for a group of friends and everyone LOVED it...very smooth...had a great flavor without being too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I made this cheesecake today. The cook time should be changed to 1 1/2 hours. After that, it needs to be chilled for another hour or two. It was delicious! It was light and fluffy, just the way I like it! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
WOW! This was the BEST cheesecake I've ever tasted. I've already gotten requests for this thick, creamy, melt-in-your mouth divine dessert. I will be using this one over and over again. You will not find a cheesecake recipe that will top this! I sprinkled a little shaved chocolate and dolloped some red raspberry pie filling on top, and it was TO DIE FOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Best cheesecake I ever ate! I made it for Easter with a few changes: I used 2 cups graham cracker crumbs instead of 1 1/2, and one stick (1/2 cup) of butter (from another recipe) instead of 1/4 c. margarine. Makes the crust a bit more sturdy. I also used Splenda and Splenda Blend instead of all the sugar. This way my diabetic husband could have a (small)piece. It still tasted fantastic! Of course it still had about a jillion calories, but hey, it was a holiday dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I couldn't have been more pleased with this recipe! I used the pan of water on rack below (did get a few minor cracks that weren't noticeable after it had cooled), halved the amt of sour cream and increased to 1/3 c butter (not margarine)in the crust. It was awesome, just like a real deli cheesecake u would get in a restaurant. U don't even need to use any topping; it's so flavourful on its own. I made this for a family gathering and everyone literally raved about it and said it was the best cheesecake they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States