Mom's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This recipe was great. Cracks in cheesecake come from overmixing the batter or getting too much air into it not from not having a water bath. Don't overmix or beat your batter and this cheesecake won't have any cracks (mine didn't).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
not bad. didnt taste much like cheesecake, but then again, i dont own a blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I've made all kinds of cheesecakes over the years and this is absolutely the best ever!! It had a perfect balance of creaminess and density. Following suggestions from others, I increased the melted margarine to 1/2 cup, but next time I'd stick to what is called for or just slightly more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
It was very much loved here! Only complaint was the consistancy. It wasnt as smooth as I would like, a little curdy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I baked it for my co-workers a few days ago and the result was amazing! The whole cake vanished within half an hour! The texture was so heavenly creamy and really contains cheesy taste. I took advice from the other and reduced amount of sour cream to 1.5 cups, also increased amount of crumbs to 2.5 cups too. Baked it for only 45 minutes (cause I used convection oven) without water bath and no cracks at all! The cake was topped by cherry pie filling and the final presentation was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I made this for a group of friends and everyone LOVED it...very smooth...had a great flavor without being too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I made this cheesecake today. The cook time should be changed to 1 1/2 hours. After that, it needs to be chilled for another hour or two. It was delicious! It was light and fluffy, just the way I like it! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
WOW! This was the BEST cheesecake I've ever tasted. I've already gotten requests for this thick, creamy, melt-in-your mouth divine dessert. I will be using this one over and over again. You will not find a cheesecake recipe that will top this! I sprinkled a little shaved chocolate and dolloped some red raspberry pie filling on top, and it was TO DIE FOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Best cheesecake I ever ate! I made it for Easter with a few changes: I used 2 cups graham cracker crumbs instead of 1 1/2, and one stick (1/2 cup) of butter (from another recipe) instead of 1/4 c. margarine. Makes the crust a bit more sturdy. I also used Splenda and Splenda Blend instead of all the sugar. This way my diabetic husband could have a (small)piece. It still tasted fantastic! Of course it still had about a jillion calories, but hey, it was a holiday dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I couldn't have been more pleased with this recipe! I used the pan of water on rack below (did get a few minor cracks that weren't noticeable after it had cooled), halved the amt of sour cream and increased to 1/3 c butter (not margarine)in the crust. It was awesome, just like a real deli cheesecake u would get in a restaurant. U don't even need to use any topping; it's so flavourful on its own. I made this for a family gathering and everyone literally raved about it and said it was the best cheesecake they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States