Mom's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This cheesecake recipe was great. I did make some changes. I used one container of Sour cream and 3 eggs instead of 4 (which seemed like way to much). I also, made a carrot cake batter and layered it between the cream cheese filling. OMG!! We will use this base recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this cheesecake earlier today. It is so beautiful! Only thing I did different was a water bath, I sprayed the sides of spring form pan with cooking spray. I let it sit in oven for several hours after turning off. No cracks, no discoloration. Ooo Lala!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaciez2002
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
took this to a Christmas party and everyone loved it. I reduced it to one cup of sour cream like some other reviewers. Next time i will use two. i think it would make it creamier. Great Recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
turned out outstanding!! my first cheesecake..cooks so much better with the water bath..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Infanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fountain, Colorado, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I have used hundreds of recipes from allrecipes and this is the first time that I have been compelled to review one of them. I made this cheesecake for my family for Thanksgiving and it was amazing! Everyone loved it. I usually use a recipe that has been reviewed more often from this site. This cheese cake is much better. I did only use 1 cup of sour cream but did not make any other changes. It was not too dry or too creamy. I will be making this over and over again!! Thanks mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Great recipe!!! A definite do over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanshan318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Turned out pretty well for my first cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was an excellent flavoured New York Style cheesecake. My guests loved it. Next time I will move the oven rack down a bit as the top of my cake got a few dark spots. It didn't affect the taste but it messed up the pretty effect of a perfectly done cheesecake. This is a keeper for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This cheesecake is in the oven as I type, from what I tasted of the batter it is AMAZING! I looove cheescake and so excited to serve this after our 4th of July BBQ for everyone :-) Thankyou for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I really wanted the recipe to be absolutely great, sadly it wasn't. I was quite surprised after reading the other reviews. It was because of the reviews I decided to try it. That and also the fact that it required only 3 packs of cream cheese rather than 4 like most others. Perhaps its because I live at a high altitude but... It was flat, sank as low as it could. And although it didnt crack, it did have a strange artificial taste to it. My family didn't like it. Plus the recipe directs you to make far too little graham cracker crust. I’ll just have to try another recipe, But what a waste of good cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States