Mom's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I have made this cheesecake twice and each time it turned out perfect. I followed the directions and ingredients given. I left it in the oven after baking with the door open and had only small cracks. Everyone who has tasted it says it is the best cheesecake they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was a fabulous cheesecake! I wrapped the bottom of my springform pan with foil and placed it in a large skillet with boiling water. I baked it for the recommended time and then covered it with a bowl upon removing it from the oven, like the video demo on this site suggests. It didn't crack and was so smooth and creamy. I used cinnamon graham crackers so omitted the cinnamon and sugar. I ran out of vanilla so I used 2 tsp. of orange juice. I also was 1/2 c. short of cream cheese so I substitued tofu. I served it with a red raspberry sauce. It was amazing. Will be a go to cheescake recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was the best! I have to say that I have always been intimidated by making a cheesecake! But for my sons 18th birthday, I thought I'd try it. I followed the recipe to a "T", and didn't have a problem at all. There were zero cracks in the cake, and it was so rich & creamy, just like a cheesecake should be. I did use my kitchen aid, and it worked fine, I didn't overbeat it at all. I topped it with crushed Oreos, I will make this again and again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJ4KIDOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is a phenomenal cheesecake!!! I had no problems with it, no cracking...it was just beautiful!!! I made a blueberry/strawberry reduction to garnish the plate with...my friends are convinced I should open my own shop! Wonderful recipe...try it, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Really great! I was my first attempt at cheesecake and my husband was very pleased. I made it for his birthday. Mine did crack, but I couldn't leave it in the oven for 1 hour like suggested, so I think it cooled too quickly. No one was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilywise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My first try at making cheesecake. I did not overbeat and I did wrap in tin foil and set it in a water bath. I baked it for an hour and then left it in the oven for another 30 minutes with the heat off. It was still a little jiggly in the center so I turned the oven back on at 300 and baked it for another 20 minutes. It turned out perfectly golden on top...no cracks! My husband and daughter thought it was the best they ever had. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I have this in the oven right now and I can tell you the batter is amazing! (I'm not afraid of raw eggs!) I am trying this recipe out with a fudge brownie crust. I hope it is amazing in the end! Cross my fingers and hope for no cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sullyta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My husband liked this cheesecake. Myself, not soo much. To me it was much much to eggy tasting. I most likely won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seansmoma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I'm new to baking, so we all cringed when we took a piece of the cheesecake. Then we tasted it. Wow. It was so creamy, but not so rich you'd feel sick after one piece. I've never seen a cheesecake disappear so quickly! Easy to make with a high rate of return in deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Christmas dessert. It turned out well even thought I used light sour cream (all I had). I cooked it in a water bath. Water bath directions: Wrap the spring form pan in foil. in a large baking pan add about 1 to 2 inches of water. Place the ready to bake cake in the water filled pan. be careful that no water can get between the foil and the spring form pan. The cheese cake was very creamy and delicious. Served cherry pie filling on top of each slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States