Mom's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I make this recipe all the time. I have changed it slightly so it is a little more friendly to the diabetics in our family. I cut the sugar in half and put in splenda. I use the sugar in the crust. I find with splenda it is more fluffy and lighter not a heavy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Best ever this will be my go to recipe for cheesecake! I will cut the the sugar to 1 cup it was very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is by far the creamiest and dreamiest cheesecake I have ever made. I made it for my boyfriend's birthday and he loved it. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
made this for a neighborhood bbq. Turned out ok but I think 2 cups sour cream is too much. Not as dense as good cheesecake should be. Fell apart when slicing even though I served the day after I made it. Next time I would decrease the sour cream to 1 cup. Then it would be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Beautiful cheesecake! I've made this one a few times and the flavor is perfect every time. Most recently, I swapped out the graham crackers for nilla wafers and mixed a 1/2 cup of the batter with some melted mexican chocolate and swirled it in. It was amazing! Water bath is key to no cracks, also ovens vary, watch your timer...always easier to cook a few more minutes if needed than to overcook. Let it cool in the oven an hour or two. :) Super easy and it rivals cheesecake factory for a fraction of the cost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
There was nothing good about this cheesecake. It had a funny texture, poor flavor, the baking instructions were to long (overdone). Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is such an easy way to make cheesecake! SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe is really great if you like to experiment with flavors, I added lots of lemon zest and lots of lemon juice, turned out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This cheesecake turned out perfect! I followed all the directions and ingredients as written and it was a huge success. I will surely use this recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Hello! This was my very first attempt at making a cheesecake. I followed the recipe to a T to make sure it came out properly. The end result was brown all over with an extremely "eggy" taste. I can only chalk the browning to the cake being overdone. However, like the recipe called for, I baked the cake for exactly 1 hour in a preheated 350 degree oven. I don't know where I went wrong! If anyone has pointers...please help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States