Mom's Carne Guisada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
awesome...you have to try this GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
This is a great recipe. I made it for a burrito filling and it was a big hit. I substituted chicken for the red meat and added a can of chicken broth instead of water. I also added a can of diced tomatoes and a can of black beans. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
Pretty good. I put it in the slow cooker to simmer for a while, so it was really tender. But the sauce was pretty thin; I'll thicken it some more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
This recipe was really easy and really good. I didnt have enough beef so I combined it with cubed pork as well. My 1.5 year old loved the meat while both my husband and I loved everything. It was really good with a flavoured rice/brown rice mixture. (wild mushrrom Sidekick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This smelled great. It made too much sauce, really thin at that. If I'd make it again I'd only use 1 c. of water. I'd probably add diced tomatoes as someone suggested too. It had a good taste, just a little soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
this was wonderful!!! i added an extra bellpepper to give it more flavor. i also let it cook longer so the meat would be soft and tender. but it was wonderful. i served it with beans, vermicelli in tomato sauce, and flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Very tasty recipe, I only used 1 cup of Water for sauce as I put it in the slow cooker for the afternoon. Boil off sauce at end to thicken up (slowly). I also added chopped tomato's and mushrooms. Eat with egg noodles for best effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
It was good but it really needs to be cooked longer, it was missing some more flavor to be 5 stars but all in all, it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Good recipe- would taste better with a couple more ingredients added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I thought this was quite tasty, will definitely make again. I took others' suggestions and used only one cup of water. I also added a 14oz can of stewed tomatoes and added 1/4 cup flour for thicker sauce. I sauteed the meat with minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. It came out quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States