Mom's Carne Guisada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
awesome...you have to try this GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
This is a great recipe. I made it for a burrito filling and it was a big hit. I substituted chicken for the red meat and added a can of chicken broth instead of water. I also added a can of diced tomatoes and a can of black beans. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
Pretty good. I put it in the slow cooker to simmer for a while, so it was really tender. But the sauce was pretty thin; I'll thicken it some more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
This recipe was really easy and really good. I didnt have enough beef so I combined it with cubed pork as well. My 1.5 year old loved the meat while both my husband and I loved everything. It was really good with a flavoured rice/brown rice mixture. (wild mushrrom Sidekick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This smelled great. It made too much sauce, really thin at that. If I'd make it again I'd only use 1 c. of water. I'd probably add diced tomatoes as someone suggested too. It had a good taste, just a little soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
this was wonderful!!! i added an extra bellpepper to give it more flavor. i also let it cook longer so the meat would be soft and tender. but it was wonderful. i served it with beans, vermicelli in tomato sauce, and flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Very tasty recipe, I only used 1 cup of Water for sauce as I put it in the slow cooker for the afternoon. Boil off sauce at end to thicken up (slowly). I also added chopped tomato's and mushrooms. Eat with egg noodles for best effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
It was good but it really needs to be cooked longer, it was missing some more flavor to be 5 stars but all in all, it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Good recipe- would taste better with a couple more ingredients added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I thought this was quite tasty, will definitely make again. I took others' suggestions and used only one cup of water. I also added a 14oz can of stewed tomatoes and added 1/4 cup flour for thicker sauce. I sauteed the meat with minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. It came out quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States