Mom's Candied Yams with Caramel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Found this recipe a few weeks back. I decided to make the carmel from sweetened condensed milk. WWWWOOOWWWW WAS THIS YUMMY The carmel gave one of my favorite parts of Thanksgiving even More flavor!! This is a Keeper! Thank you Envy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
SO DELICIOUS! Won't make it any other way now. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Deliciosisimo.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I decided to look for another candied yam recipe for Thanksgiving just because I was tired of the same old one that I had been using. I found this one, and it looked easy to do. So I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out great! The only problem is that it was a small amount. I want to double it next time and just use one can of pineapple, and more of the caramel in it. This is just my preference of course, and has nothing to do with this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Will make this part of all holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was AMAZING!! I made it for the company Thanksgiving Lunch and everybody loved it! Even my husband who hates anything yam/sweet potatoes likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this last year and it was the first dish to run out. It was so good we doubled the recipe this year to serve just five people. We had only a tiny bit left over and my husband's uncle finished it off for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious My husband loved it his co-workers and friend and also my co-workers loved it. It was my first time making it and I thought it would be weird to mix pineapples and caramel with sweet potatoes but it turned out outstanding I will most definitely make this again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I wanted to do something different with the same ol' candy yams so i tried this recipe and it was wonderful!! Normally i have a lot left over but not this time!! Every bit was gone!! I will continue to make this every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was amazing! I honestly think this is the best yams I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Yams

See a quick and easy way to make sweet yam casserole.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States