Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
these are the yummiest pancakes EVER!!!!! Don't change the recipe at all. they are great just like they are. they taste better than Cracker Barrel's. Definitely a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This is definately a keeper! I have made many recipes of homemade pancakes and this is by far the quickest easiest and yummiest! My kids think so to! Thanks for sharing mom's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Great!!! I'm not much of a cook.Saw this recipe this a.m. and tried it this a.m. No more frozen pancakes or mixes for me!! P.S. I think you can freeze the left overs from the batch. OLE PHIL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
the BEST pancakes! I didn't have buttermilk so I used 1 tbsp of vinegar per cup of milk and let it sit for 5 minutes. They are great, they are the perfect mixture of fluffy yet not heavy. Normally I am barely able to get through one pancake, I ate three of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
these were fast and easy! Kids loved them, went great with my apricot syrup! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I've made this recipe many times. The recipe is ALMOST perfect as written. Cut the salt to 1/2 tsp and you have the perfect pancake recipe. This pancake is very versatile. It's great with grated apple and cinnamon, blueberries, or chocolate chips stirred into the batter. This recipe serves two hungry adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Yummy, these were very good. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These were excellent pancakes, my whole family liked them! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the buttermilk because I didn't have any so I did the milk/vinegar thing and they turned out fine. The pancakes were very light and fluffy and 1 batch of batter made ten 3 inch pancakes. This was plenty with bacon and eggs to go with them but if we were just having pancakes I would double the recipe for a family of 4. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
These were so easy! I whipped them up and had the kitchen cleaned up in under 20 minutes! If you don't have buttermilk, use 1T of lemon juice or vinegar with the milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States