Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
OMG- WHY did I ever use box pancake mix?? These were super easy to make and were SO DELICIOUS! I added chocolate chips :) One Tip: if you are using salted butter you my want to leave out the extra salt -- I used unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
delish! a simple basic recipe that turns out so good and 'buttermilky' tasting! my husband said these were better than crackerbarrel, and believe me, that is something! Next time I will use unsalted butter in the recipe, and that, will be perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These were terrible pancakes! I could not find my usual buttermilk pancake recipe so tried a new one. The first batch all stuck to my normal pancake electric skillet. Then the others were so salty and lumpy that we couldn't eat them. So disappointing! I wish I would have read all the reviews seeing how salty they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made these pancakes today using the ingredients as listed. The only thing I did differently was that I mixed the dry ingredients together in one bowl, and mixed the wet ingredients together in another bowl. I also let the wet ingredients come to room temperature before gently folding the wet into the dry. I would think it would be difficult to not overmix if you added one wet ingredient after another into the dry. These cooked up very fluffy and made 8 large pancakes. We did notice the salt, but it wasn't overwhelming. I will cut the salt in half next time, but these were easy to make and tasted delicious. 4 stars for unclear directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I doubled the recipe, but reduced the amount of salt to 1/2 tsp as the thought of putting 2 whole teaspoons was a bit mind boggling. The Good: These panackes cook up fluffy and have good texture. The initial flavor was good. The Bad: The aftertaste of baking soda in my mouth after every bite. Ick! Maybe that is why there is so much salt... to cover the bad aftertaste. I will tinker with the salt and baking soda ratios and hopefully come up with a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
They we good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
These pancakes are both perfect and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
We doubled this recipe only complaint is 2 tsp is way to much salt. Will try again but keep salt to 1tsp when doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This recipe sucks, the pancakes were WAY TOOOOOOOO SALTY. What a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I read reviews before I make anything, but this time I didn't, I just made these real fast one morning for the kids because I had some leftover buttermilk. These were seriously delicious. I eat low-carb, but they just looked so good I had to try one, it took all the will-power I had to not eat more. I cooked them on the skillet with my bacon, so they were very slightly crisp, and they were probably the best pancakes I have ever eaten. They were very fluffy, I didn't change a thing, thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States