Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Too much salt. I would cut the salt in half and use unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I added 1 tsp. of baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just made these this morning and they were excellent. The batter is very simple to make and the pancakes were very fluffy. Usually I only put butter on pancakes and omit the syrup because the cakes themselves are too sweet, but since this recipe doesn't call for any sugar I was actually able to use some maple syrup.. Delicious! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginelle Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I used only 1/4 teaspoon of salt since many others said the recipe called for too much salt. Overall, the pancakes were ok. The texture was fine, but they didn't have much flavor. I will look for other pancake recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Based on past reviews of this recipe, I decided to tweak it on my first attempt. I doubled the recipe, and to that I added 3 tsp. sugar to the dry ingredients, and 2 tsp. vanilla to the wet ingredients. For someone who has been in search of a great pancake recipe, and who has tried various versions over the years, these were, by far, the best pancakes ever! I gave it a 4 because I had to change it a bit, but it ended up as a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almason78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Ok. According to my nephew, "It does stick to the roof if my mouth. It might be the syrup though."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleb Roth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very fluffy, very tasty pancakes made right from the recipe with no modifications at all. My go to pancake recipe from now on, as long as I have some buttermilk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatBoy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairmount, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These pancakes are nice & fluffy, but i would definetly use 1/2 tsp, not 1 tsp like the recipe calls for. Way way to salty for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vita Vultaggio-Reo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
great recipe light and fluffy. halved the salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States