Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These pancakes are thick and fluffy and absolutely delicious. I always use salted butter so i'm careful to only use about third of what the recipe calls for in salt, otherwise they can easily become to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is our go to pancake recipe, it's perfect, except I add a tsp. of vanilla because we really like vanilla. Recently I didn't have buttermilk and they turned out very flat like shoe leather, maybe my soda was old or maybe I over mixed, they usually never come out this way...always light and fluffy. The salt content seems to be fine for us also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Noelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I tried this because of all the great reviews. The pancakes were nice and fluffy, but terribly salty. If you make this, cut the salt way down. These are nearly inedible. They also taste a big eggy and bland, other than the salty aftertaste. I will keep looking for a good pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Loved, Loved, Loved them. Best buttermilk pancakes ever!!! So Easy and great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
SCRUMPTIOUS! Nothing quite like buttermilk pancakes, and this particular recipe is very lovely indeed. Like other reviewers, I cut the salt to 1/4 tsp and cooked the pancakes in butter. Very fluffy, excellent flavour. Would definitely recommend (given the salt modification).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
With the exception of way TOO much salt, the pancakes are good and very fluffy. Cutting down on the salt is a must unless one likes salty pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
sorry! little gut bombs, not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
They are excellent. Tbls of salt is a typo. Use a 1/4 tsp and all will be just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
OMG- WHY did I ever use box pancake mix?? These were super easy to make and were SO DELICIOUS! I added chocolate chips :) One Tip: if you are using salted butter you my want to leave out the extra salt -- I used unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
delish! a simple basic recipe that turns out so good and 'buttermilky' tasting! my husband said these were better than crackerbarrel, and believe me, that is something! Next time I will use unsalted butter in the recipe, and that, will be perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States