Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've made pancakes from scratch before, but they NEVER turned out like these. Absolutely awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe truly is the best buttermilk pancake recipe! So light and fluffy! I've only made one modification. My family thought they were a little sour from the buttermilk, so we added some sugar. It's also good with blueberries dropped onto the pancakes right after you put them on the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Banana
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wonderful easy recipe! Loved them in 5 minutes! No change made to recipe. Topped with butter, bananas, coconut and syrup. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Tastes alot like frenchtoast. Not worth the effort, I thought they would be alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is my go to recipe for pancakes. They are delicious. The only thing I did was cut the salt in half. You wont be disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Have never tried this recipe before.. Last homemade recipe I tried my kids thought I'd used the "just add water" mix... This one got everyone's attention!! Reminds of our favorite pancakes the we eat only once a year in Mammoth at "the Stove". Loved this recipe-- would NOT change a thing, especially the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I have to confess that I have often purchased frozen! However, after reading the reviews, I decided to try them. Wonderful, I did use less salt (1/4tsp) and incresed the buttermilk to 1 1/4 cups as I like a little thinner pancake. My husband loved them as well. I had fresh strawberries and a wonderful blueberry syrup that was enjoyed by all. This is my new "go to" recipe and it was easy too. Always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was such a special breakfast treat! We will never use boxed pancake mix again. Only suggestion: double the recipe for 3 or more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I was looking for a simple tasty buttermilk pancake recipe. This was the perfect match. Throw in some blueberries or chocolate chips and Bam! Kids love it. The batter is very resilient(?). I accidentally folded a pancake over while flipping it. The pancake did not fall apart and my daughter cut it down the side and made a pancake sausage taco :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States