Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Just too salty. I had a strange feeling looking at the 1 teaspoon to 1 cup flour ratio when I was making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Super easy, super delicious! Only thing I did differently was add about a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Delicious, just like Dad use to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I always manage to somehow bungle my pancakes (I know, that is a very weird Achilles heel), but this recipe is so easy and they turned out really delicious and fluffy. The only change I made was only using 1/4 teaspoon of salt. Also, I added fresh strawberries just before flipping on half the batch and it was just as delicious as the plain ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Made the following changes based on other reviewer's comments: cut the salt to 1/4 tsp., I also added 1/2 tsp. vanilla. I had never made buttermilk pancakes from scratch. I had left over buttermilk and decided to make pancakes. Read several recipes and decided on this one. Made the perfect amount for my husband and I. We agreed they were fluffy and tasty. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Made these the morning, I thought they were salty (and I love salt) and very heavy. I followed the recipe exactly as written except I cooked them in a cast iron skillet.. My family said these are ok but you've made better. I really wanted these to be better then they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
They were ok but the baking soda was really easy to taste but I really loved the butter in it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Usually I can depend on Allrecipes reviews. These pancakes were WAY too salty. I should have known better from simply reading the recipe. At first I thought I read it wrong, but no. Terrible taste. My son wouldn't even eat them and I don't blame him! Cut the salt down by half at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
These are good pancakes. Enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Tried this receipe and my wife and kids love it. Easy to make, light, fluffy and every bit as good as we have had in the US when on our holidays. These are now cooked every week in our UK home for Sunday Brunch and remind us of great times. Thanks and thoroughly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States