Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Hey! Overall good recipe I think. I'm having some right now with oj and maple syrup. Now the only change I did was the 1 teaspoon of salt I changed it to about 1/4 teaspoon because I read on the reviews that it may be too much. Thanks good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
way good! A bit salty. I would double this, made only 5 pancakes for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
4 stars only because of salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I agree with the most critical review that it doesn't need a teaspoon of salt. A quarter teaspoon is plenty. These are fantastic though. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I make these for my son, but I veganize easily with Earth Balance, energy egg replacer and I take unsweetened soy milk and add 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar and let sit while I do everything else to replace the buttermilk, I also add some chocolate chips and they come out perfect! You can freeze and reheat for more easy breakfasts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
These were really good.Just like the pancakes my Grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
i have made this three times in the last month and they are so good, they dont even need butter on top. I have also used frozen buttermilk and it still worked great! (buttermilk is hard for me to use up the whole carton before it goes bad so i measure out and put in tupperware in the freezer. It has a slightly separated consistency but always tastes great in recipes). Thanks for posting this recipe! It is a staple at our house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Made this morning for my 3rd old birthday boy (and his brothers). They were delicious, but it was rather difficult to tell exactly how the pancakes stacked up by themselves. I used a cinnamon roll recipe and swirled the pancakes. I FOLLOWED OTHERS ADVICE AND CUT THE SALT DOWN TO 1/4tsp. I ALSO ADDED 1 TBS of sugar. (per single recipe). I did double the batch and ONLY USED 2 C OF MILK (milk/ vinegar for buttermilk substitute). They seemed to be a good consistency at that point. They were very fluffy yet very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Pancake perfection! Ridiculously easy, with ingredients I always have on hand. I decreased the salt by half, as it seemed like too much, and I might suggest lightly beating the egg before adding it to the mixture, but otherwise perfecly easy and straight-forward recipe! I subbed half white whole wheat flour with no issue (read: my boyfriend didn't even notice). Also, for fun, I added diced banana to a few of the pancakes. I WILL make this as a go-to pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States