Mom's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I've made this a few times now! I quarter the sprouts to make them a more toddler friendly size... if you do this and put in the fridge for later the insides turn pink. Don't let it creep you out, they still taste great warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Very good recipe!! I didn't want to stop eating it! I used frozen Brussels sprouts, and it worked out great. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was an AMAZING RECIPE!!!!! Everyone raved about it!! The only thing I added was garlic powder. But next time I might substitute the butter or olive oil for a healthier recipe! Definetly a most even if you arent really a brussels sprouts person!! Happy Cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
My husband said "Sometimes brussesls sprouts trigger my gag reflex, but these were really good". Sincere praise indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is my new favorite way to make brussels sprouts...so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Wow, I didn't know I could love brussels sprouts! My 30year old still wouldn't eat them, but more for us adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I was very happy to find this recipe because I thought it might actually make brussels sprouts taste good - and it did! I did not have any nuts and I used fresh brussels sprouts instead of frozen. My husband even liked them - and he is not a big fan of green veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toluca, Illinois, USA
Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
After a disastrous attempt at adding brussels sprouts to a pasta dish, I didn't think I'd ever be able to eat them again, but this recipe was delicious. I mixed the brown sugar in water because some people reported having problems with mixing the sugar in the butter. I also subsituted raisins and goat cheese for the walnuts and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This recipe makes Brussels Sprouts taste really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
If you use fresh brussels sprouts, and cut them into 1/4's and stir fry them in a little olive oil (or your preferred oil)instead of boiling then continue with the rest of the recipe instructions, it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States