Mom's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I don't like walmuts so I substituted almonds. Next time I will cut the almonds in half. Good needless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a huge hit. Evereyone raved how good they were. I'll definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was really good, I'm not a huge brussel sprout fan, but these I like. Followed recipe exact, no need to change. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was REALLY good! I didn't have 8 oz of walnuts on hand, so I used what I had (about 1/3 cup) and it was plenty. I can't imagine using the full 8oz. I've found my side dish to take to Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Only Brussels Sprouts my family will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Really good sprouts! The only alteration I made was adding a little red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this with fresh brussel sprouts and I thought it was delish. My hubby really liked the sweet sauce. The only difference from above recipe: Took suggestion and quartered fresh sprouts and cooked in evoo & used pecan instead of walnut. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were excellent! Instead of boiling the brussel sprouts, I roasted them in the oven which made the sauce and the toastiness of the brussel sprouts taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Yummy!! Thanks for the advice on how to use this recipe using fresh brussels spouts. I like this recipe alot, added a pinch of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKB20

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I've never had brussel sprouts before, so I gave this recipe a chance and couldn't even eat it. My husband and I both thought it was so bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States