Mom's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I thought this recipe was a nice change to most that I've read for Brussels Sprouts. Most recipes include bacon and being a vegetarian - this was a hit. It's quick to make and I just happen to have all ingredients on hand. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is the only way I can get my family to eat Brussels sprouts. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
OMG. I wanted to lick my plate clean after I finished the brussels sprouts. This recipe will go into my permanent cookbook as a family favorite. LOVED IT. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Love! Took other review advice and cut brussel sprouts in half and browned on the stovetop. Even my husband ate them! Our brussel sprouts go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
We have never been brussel sprout fans, but this recipe rocks. The 12 and 10 year olds, and husband all enjoyed this. The only objection came from my son who didn't care for the walnuts. Very slight changes: I sauteed halved sprouts in an olive oil/butter combo to lightly brown some sides, then steamed for 5-6 minutes. Made sauce w/ slightly less sugar than suggested. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I loved these! I cut the sprouts in half and steamed them, then I microwaved the sauce separately. When both were done I combined the in a skillet and added the walnuts and sauteed them together for a few minutes then turned the heat on low and let them simmer. My husband hates brussel sprouts but he even ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
so good and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I really liked the flavor of this - I used fresh brussels sprouts and then combined all of the other ingredients in a saucepan. Next time I will let the brown sugar/butter get a bit thicker to provide a nicer coating over the brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These are delish! I used cashews b/c it's all I had, and only a tiny dash of allspice (no nutmeg), and we loved it! My 8 yr old son kept asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States