Mom's Big Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These burgers are great! Definitely a keeper! I increased ketchup and mustard amounts slightly and I was amazed at how tasty they are. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Very delicious. I halved the recipe (so I guess that means I have to make it again, now that I have half a pkg. of onion soup hanging around). Instead of water, I used lactose-free skim milk. I don't know what difference it made, but I thought I'd try it. Did a bit extra ketchup and mustard, using the spicy brown variety. I mixed the green onions (sliced) right into the burgers. I didn't have pepperjack cheese, so I used mozzarella. I'm sure pepperjack would have been better, and unfortunately, I had no avocado! I love avocados on my burgers, so that's what drew me to the recipe. This is really easy, and great with macaroni or potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
We have been going through a hamburger phase here. This was very good. We used American cheese, omitted the green onions and avocado, added red onion. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Talk about yum!! First time making these and I also made homemade hamburger buns for the first time from this site as well. My family LOVED them! It's a must try!! I loved the full flavor of the burgers don't skimp unless you are picky. My daughter is picky and I didn't tell her what I put in them. She told me to make these for now on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These burgers were awesome! Cooked on my George Forman grill. Highly recommend! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Yum-O! This is the only way I will make burgers from now on! I made no changes at all - perfect as is. Thanks Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
The flavor was excellent. The burgers were moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Trying this new hamburger recipe was wonderful. My whole family loved it. I will say that by adding the water it made it hard to keep together so the next time I made it I didn't put the water in and it was perfect. We Loved this recipe and I will use it every time I make hamburgers now. Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This recipe is delish as is. They are the best homemade burgers. My kids had friends over the night we made them and they said they tasted like a burger from a restaurant. When youre making the patties big, after you formed them make a indentation in the center of the burger with all your fingers (kind of like a birds nest) this way when you cook them on the grill they wont shrink. They will stay the same size and they wont dry out. You wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Delicious! Whenever I make these for my friends and family they just LOVE them! I leave out the hot pepper sauce and let my guests pick the type of cheese that they prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States