Mom's Best Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I just love these waffles to make it better add 1 tbs of vanilla thx fr this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia I

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Well this was absolute dreck. Batter was way too thin. It never bakes up in the waffle iron to fill the voids, ending up looking like a mess. I tried this recipe to save some time, as I usually make the Belgian Waffle recipe on this site. I didn't want to wait for the yeast to rise, but all this accomplished was wasting time and ingredients. Before you make this recipe, go buy ome frozen Eggos, so you'll at least have some edible waffles at the end. If this is your Mom's recipe...move out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Light and fluffy when you separate the egg whites and yolks. I doubled the sugar and vanilla to suit my tastes. They came out fantastic! I cook them in my Belgium waffle maker. If you pull them out a tad early and refrigerate, they can later be reheated in the oven successfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This has been my go-to recipe since the first time I made it. You can't go wrong. Easy, only a few ingredients and delicious!!! I just add a dash of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sherry trainer
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I used buttermilk instead of milk and melted coconut oil for the oil. As well I added vanilla extract It tasted wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
WOW!!!!!! I use this recipe every time I make waffles. Add blueberries, pecans, or chocolate chips…..YUMMY!!! You must keep this is your secret stash of the best recipes ever! I plan on adding it to our family cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stellarton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Simple and delicious~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellant batter and tasted great!! I used buttermilk instead of milk and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Absolutely perfect! Great texture and a great backdrop for eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States