Mom's Best Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
These waffles are wonderful! Definitely more convenient than other recipes that take more steps and dirty more dishes! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Not much flavor, didn't get very brown or crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Exelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I did not like the texture of the waffles.I followed the recipe exactly.They were not crispy at all.Very greasy.Tasted fine though.This is the first time I have rated a reciepe though,but I will continue to collect recipes from allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cee Cee Shelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Today i made this waffle its really plain to taste basically its tasteless but if you like a dollop of Nutella spread can make it way tastier, but its really not that nice plain :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Lau Jia Qi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were great accompanied by fresh fruit and maple syrup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My kids loved them. Thx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
came out perfect! But I need a double batch for my family of 4. I'm not sure how that first batch makes 6 servings. I got 5 waffles out of it. Unless you split one in 2 for 2 little kids?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I just love these waffles to make it better add 1 tbs of vanilla thx fr this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia I

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Batter was way too thin. It never bakes up in the waffle iron to fill the voids, ending up looking like a mess. I tried this recipe to save some time, as I usually make the Belgian Waffle recipe on this site. I didn't want to wait for the yeast to rise, but all this accomplished was wasting time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States