Mom's Best Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
These waffles are wonderful! Definitely more convenient than other recipes that take more steps and dirty more dishes! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Not much flavor, didn't get very brown or crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Exelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I did not like the texture of the waffles.I followed the recipe exactly.They were not crispy at all.Very greasy.Tasted fine though.This is the first time I have rated a reciepe though,but I will continue to collect recipes from allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cee Cee Shelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Today i made this waffle its really plain to taste basically its tasteless but if you like a dollop of Nutella spread can make it way tastier, but its really not that nice plain :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Lau Jia Qi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were great accompanied by fresh fruit and maple syrup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My kids loved them. Thx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
came out perfect! But I need a double batch for my family of 4. I'm not sure how that first batch makes 6 servings. I got 5 waffles out of it. Unless you split one in 2 for 2 little kids?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I just love these waffles to make it better add 1 tbs of vanilla thx fr this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia I

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Batter was way too thin. It never bakes up in the waffle iron to fill the voids, ending up looking like a mess. I tried this recipe to save some time, as I usually make the Belgian Waffle recipe on this site. I didn't want to wait for the yeast to rise, but all this accomplished was wasting time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States