Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOLENE7
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Great pork chops! Only i have one suggestion... reason i only gave 4 instead of 5 stars. I would put the seasonings into the cracker crumbs instead of the egg so the flavor sticks better. Also add italian seasoning and a pinch of salt and pepper. Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
478 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This recipe is pretty impressive. I used really thick pork chops which always seem to be tough and dry no matter how you cook them, but they were awesome. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
269 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Oh yum! These were the perfect amount of crunch and moist. I only baked them for about 15 minutes as advised by one of the reviews (my chops are cut really thin). Serve with some scalloped potatoes...this recipe is so easy & so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is a super dish and I have been making it for years. I let the chops soak in the egg (added the seasonings to egg; suggest oregano and garlic salt) for about 15-30 minutes then bread in crushed saltines. Other readers have suggested Ritz but I feel it hides the taste. After breading let the chops rest on wax paper so the breading hardens. This keeps the breading on the chops during frying. I know that rating this recipe then saying I changed it really doesn't count but the concept is a keeper and I just wanted to add another thought to the same concept. This has always been a winner in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Trinidad, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I "clean the frying pan" with 1/4 cup water, and 1/4 cup white wine: bring it to a boil, let it cook down for 2 minutes; then add it to the chops. Very good recipe: my Mom used to make it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
great recipe. i used itallian flavored bread crumbs instead of the saltines and the bit of extra flavor was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I've been making pork chops like this for years BUT . . . (just a few tips): put your spices in with the crumbs, instead of in the egg (more spice gets on the chops!) I use Ritz crackers, but that's just personal preference -- I like Ritz's buttery taste! And, NO NEED TO FRY the chops before baking!! (No more grease splatters/no wasted time/not another dirty dish!) Just dip/batter & place chops in a rectangular glass baking dish (sprayed with Pam) ~ AND top with thin pats of butter!! (Don't scrimp on the butter -- use 1/2 a stick for both sides of 6 chops!) Bake at 400 for 15 minutes. Flip chops over & top with more pats of butter. Bake 10 minutes longer & Voila! Crispy-coated, moist delicious! Couldn't be easier! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Perfect!! I used club crackers and would suggest thick pork chops for about 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Very very good tender pork chops. Used ritz crackers. Didn't have onion salt, so used flaked onion. The seasonings were perfect. Lined shallow pan with aluminimun foil and sprayed with cooking spray. Used a convection oven at 350 for 40 minutes. Didn't even need to use a knife; they were so tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I stink at making pork chops, as I can never get the breading to stick. However, I did with this recipe, and the pork chops look and taste wonderful! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNICOLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States