Mom's Best Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Fantastic, easy and quick to prepare! Even my 2 fussy kids loved it. I added a little fresh ground pepper as well for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Fantastic! I had very thin boneless chops, so I put them in the oven just long enough to cook some vegetables, maybe 12 minutes total. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I "clean the frying pan" with 1/4 cup water, and 1/4 cup white wine: bring it to a boil, let it cook down for 2 minutes; then add it to the chops. Very good recipe: my Mom used to make it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Very good, and easy. I did add pepper to the egg mixture. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
great recipe. i used itallian flavored bread crumbs instead of the saltines and the bit of extra flavor was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Oh yum! These were the perfect amount of crunch and moist. I only baked them for about 15 minutes as advised by one of the reviews (my chops are cut really thin). Serve with some scalloped potatoes...this recipe is so easy & so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This was a great recipe. I used ritz crackers insted of regular crackers. The taste was great. I bet this would be good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I haven't had great luck with pork chops, but these came out REALLY good! I used italian bread crumb. I try not to alter recipes the first time I make them, but this was a "desparation dinner" of sorts and I had to use what was on hand. I also shortened the cooking time to about 20 minutes and they were done perfectly. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanInWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Yummy! My family loved this recipe. I was a little hesitant about making this beacuse it uses very few spices. I like alot of flavor! But the salt from the crackers complimented the onion and garlic powder perfectly. My husband and kids loved this. Even my 1 year old ate it and he's such a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLI4018

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Good recipe, to save time, I pound the pork chops with a meat tenderizer, then frying is sufficient enough to cook without baking. Sometimes I add some corn flake crumbs to the saltine mixture for color but not too much or it will taste too plain. I have used this on chicken breasts (also pounded thin) and this is my family's favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States